Thursday, 11 March 2010

And The Winner Is ,,,,

This year's Athletics Sports maintained the high standards of the past, and as you can see from the results below, set a few new standards for the future.

House Points
Solomon 1870
Loreto 1685
La Salle 1524
Benildus 1294

Vertical Form Relay was won by Solomon 2

Athletic Championship Results
Year 7
1st Thomas Wright (S)
2nd Ben Moore (L)
3rd Zia Taumoepeau (S)
4th= Cameron Sharrock (B)
4th= Bayley Betts (LS)

Year 8
1st Patrick Hay (S)
2nd Jayden Taylor (L)
3rd Zack Thomson (L)
4th= Cole Hareb (LS)
4th= Patrick Fisher-Evans (B)

1st Karl Wright (S)
2nd Simon French (S)
3rd Tyler Feakins (S)
4th Matthew Codd (LS)

Intermediate B
1st Scott Murfitt (LS)
2nd Sean Kelly (B)
3rd Kyle Van der Merwe (LS)
4th Scott Mellow (L)

Intermediate A
1st Luke McCallum (L)
2nd Adon Burkett (LS)
3rd Scott Alexander (LS)
4th Ayden Mitchell (L)

1st Jamie Hareb (LS)
2nd Samuel Wels (LS)
3rd Dion Beer (S)
4th Nick Arnold (S)

Highlight of the day was the 10 records that were either equaled or broken.
  • Intermediate B 200m Scott Murfitt 24.44 record equalled
  • Intermediate B 400m Scott Murfitt 54.22 new record
  • Intermediate Javelin Kyle Van der Merwe 46.45 new record
  • Junior High Jump Karl Wright 1.63 new record
  • Year 8 200m Patrick Hay 27.44 new record
  • Year 8 High Jump Matthew Howcroft 1.43 record equalled
  • Year 8 Long Jump Patrick Hay 4.85 new record
  • Year 7 High Jump Thomas Wright 1.37 new record
  • Year 7 Ball Throw Shaun Phillips 33.62 new record
  • Year 7 4 x 100 m relay Benildus 59.35 new record

No comments: